Connect with us

Internet

PSA: Today’s the Last Day to Save All Your Photos on Flickr Before They Get Permanently Deleted

Published

on

Do you still have a lot of photos on Flickr? Today is your last chance to save and download all your photos from Flickr before the company starts deleting all your data. Photo-sharing website SmugMug, which now owns Flickr, had earlier announced its plans to kill the free 1TB storage tier. Flickr users will need to pay $50 per year for 1TB storage or opt for a free plan capped at 1,000 photos. In case you have more than 1,000 photos, you should start backing up your photos right away.

Although most professional users may have already saved all their photos, some users may still have a lot of photos waiting to be backed up. Flickr‘s new owner had stopped letting users upload more than 1,000 photos in January this year unless someone signed up for a Pro account.

From today, users can either switch to a Pro account at $50 per year or just download all their photos on a hard drive or move to them to a different cloud-based service such as Google Photos. Flickr will take a few months to delete all the photos, but after today you may not get the chance to save them.

Apart from unlimited storage, Flickr’s Pro account offers a bunch of other useful features such as ad-free experience, access to a community of professionals, advanced statistics, and more.

To download all your photos from Flickr right away, follow these following steps:

1. Sign in to your Flickr account on the desktop or on the mobile site.
2. Once you’re signed in, use the top menu to navigate to ‘You‘ and go to ‘Photostream‘.
3. On this page, you’ll see all your photos on Flickr. To select photos, click on ‘Camera Roll‘ on the menu that appears or simply click here.
4. Now you can either select single photos by clicking on them (hold the shift key to select multiple photos). 
5. Once you’ve selected all your photos, you’ll see a ‘Download‘ button at the bottom of the screen.
6. Click on it and you’ll notice a small pop-up that lets you create a zip file with all your photos.
7. Clicking on it will kick off the process and you’ll receive a link to download the zipped file shortly. 
8. In case you missed it, it’ll be visible under the bell icon on the top right-hand side on Flickr’s website while you’re signed in.

It’s worth mentioning here that Flickr will only let you download photos in batches of 500. If you’ve got a lot of photos to back up, it may take a while.

Once you’ve downloaded all your photos you can upload them to your favourite cloud-based service.

Source link

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Internet

How To Delete Your Cash App Account

Published

on

Even though many mobile app users are highly satisfied with their experience on Cash App, you may have several reasons to consider canceling.

Continue Reading

Internet

Apple Mac Mini Review (2023, M2 Pro): One Key Option Makes It An Easy Decision

Published

on

The Mac mini (2023) brings Apple’s M2 chipset and a set of options that might have you wondering how you’ll tell the difference between sleek metal boxes.

Continue Reading

Internet

What Really Makes Jeeps Incredible Climbers

Published

on

When it comes to off-roading, Jeep is the one name brand that keeps coming up. From its inception, the Jeep has been a great climber. We’ll tell you why.

Continue Reading

Trending